Seeing as they said no email logged, I clicked on the update, filled them in and got :-
"30505 - Sorry - we have not been able to carry out your request. Please try again later."
I tried a few times and got the same.
Then I spotted in the update page :-
"NOTE: Where updates are required to both the Work and Home details, these will have to be completed separately. For example, the work details should be updated and then saved by selecting the before returning back to this screen to complete the Home details or vice versa."
- Why have that restriction?
- If you have that restriction why create a totally nonsense cryptic error when someone does not notice and tries to add an email address to both home and work at the same time?
- If you have the restriction how hard is it to grey out the home details as soon as I edit work details or have them as separate update screens?