The plot was not that bad was it? (CAD)

WTF is firefox blocking http://www.cad-comic.com/

WARNING: This web page at www.cad-comic.com has been reported as an attack page and has been blocked based on your security preferences.

All that is wrong with the site at the moment is a distinct lack of plot for the last two weeks. That does not really make it an "attack site" surely?

Or did I miss something...


  1. Google Chrome links to a site telling me *why* it's considered an attack site: http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.cad-comic.com%2F&client=googlechrome&hl=en-US

    Looks like a dodgy advert.

  2. Nope, no malware here
    Tuesday, November 8, 2011 | 10:32 AM | by Tim

    If you got a "suspicious site" warning (but clearly clicked through it anyway), you have nothing to worry about. There is no malware on this site. Someone at our advertising management company accidentally typo'd a URL in one of our advertiser's banners. Instead of pointing to "dragonballz.com", it pointed to "drangonballz.com", which was a suspicious website.

    Pierre and the guys are getting it all sorted out right now.


Comments are moderated purely to filter out obvious spam, but it means they may not show immediately.


Warehouse 22? Picking a CCTV management system CCTV has moved on a lot these days, and there are a lot of cameras now. Some use proprietary ...